Just Like a Child

These dogs can’t help but be cute and so human like at times. They are truly a child in the eyes of those that love them. I know my Gabby is like a daughter to me and she knows it! She is definitely the best cuddle buddy a momma can ask for, even better than my own daughter. When I’m up for a cuddle, Gabby doesn’t have any issues with snuggling up with me. My daughter, on the other hand, is getting to the age where she rather be doing her own thing. (Of course, she has her award-winning cuddle moments too, but they’re becoming fewer and fewer.)

Besides the awesome cuddle buddy I have, another little being that I can dress up (and she doesn’t even mind!).

IMG_0024
Gabby looking adorbs in her pink shirt!

Although she doesn’t mind clothes, she does have her moments where she gets in trouble, pretty much just like my daughter. Now, disciplining is always one of those things that I absolutely can not stand to do. However, it must be done with raising great children, so to raise a great fur baby, it comes with the territory.

Take for instance the time that it was raining outside and Gabby decided that it was better to pee in the bed to wake me up. Yeah, not the greatest wake up call. I understand her dislike of being out in the rain. I can even understand her dislike for baths. However, I don’t understand how she doesn’t like those things but she has this fascination with being sprayed with a hose, getting splashed with pool water, or even jumping through a sprinkler.

So, to get back at her, I did one of those photo shaming pics. You know, one of those pictures where a person or animal has a sign and picture is taken of them?

IMG_0108.JPG
Gabby looks cute, even when she gets in trouble!

Yeah, she hasn’t peed in the bed since, or even before she did it that time. But when you get these moments, making the best of it is definitely the best way to go about it. You may get angry or sad, but in the end, you just can’t help but love these little cuddle farts who act just like a child!

Author: bostonterrierantics

I'm just a stay-at-home mom of a daughter and three crazy pets. I enjoy writing and just having a good laugh in this serious world.

Leave a Reply

