BTFF

Boston Terriers are definitely one of the friendliest breeds of dogs. They’ve also been nicknamed the “American Gentleman”, so they have to be sweet, right? As a matter of fact, I don’t think I’ve ever heard of a vicious Boston Terrier. Sure, you get your crazy ones, especially when they’re older, but you can’t hold that against them. I mean, humans get cranky in their old age too! They’re always so open for love and affection and some might be happier with no kids around, but that’s any animal (humans included!).

My daughter will be a six-year-old in just over a month and she loves her Gabby girl. Gabby is truly her best friend when it comes to everyone in the family. She loves to spoil her rotten and Gabby sure doesn’t mind! Of course, that’s when she’s not glued to my hip because she wants to be with me all the time, but when it comes down to it, Gabby is always there for my daughter’s crazy attention-giving moments.

IMG_3737
Matilda and a Reindeer – Halloween 2015

Even when it comes to hogging a king-sized bed (my bed), these two are always up for the challenge.

IMG_0690
Sleeping the day away!

Yes, my daughter is on my husband’s pillow and Gabby is on mine. I happened to be on the edge of the bed. But regardless of that, these two are definitely best friends forever…or rather Gabby is my daughter’s Boston Terrier Friend Forever.

Author: bostonterrierantics

I'm just a stay-at-home mom of a daughter and three crazy pets. I enjoy writing and just having a good laugh in this serious world.

Leave a Reply

